Cable car restaurant

Post » Mon Jul 16, 2012 7:17 pm

Hi everyone

I've logged onto cityville hometown today and I have a new task to build a cable car restaurant. There isn't such a thing in my inventory, does anyone have any ideas of what it means? Thanks.
User avatar
Emily Shackleton
 
Posts: 3656
Joined: Sun Feb 11, 2007 12:36 am

Post » Tue Jul 17, 2012 1:24 am

Mine started after a purchased the two new items today.
User avatar
Yama Pi
 
Posts: 3545
Joined: Wed Apr 18, 2007 3:51 am

Post » Mon Jul 16, 2012 6:56 pm

I recieved a new quest to build a cable car restaurant. It is not in my market or inventory.
How am I suppose to build it? Am I missing something?
I am playing on an iPad
Version 5.1
ZID 20160898357
V 1.029.12729
User avatar
Leticia Hernandez
 
Posts: 3625
Joined: Tue Oct 23, 2007 9:46 am

Post » Mon Jul 16, 2012 10:14 pm

I'm having the same problem. I even checked to see if there was an update available, but there isn't. Over the last two days I've been getting pop-ups as soon as I log in, asking me if I'm interested in purchasing certain items when I confirm it sends me to the market but none of those items are in there. There's obviously a glitch.
User avatar
Izzy Coleman
 
Posts: 3576
Joined: Tue Jun 20, 2006 3:34 am

Post » Tue Jul 17, 2012 12:30 am

I recently got the cable car restaurant goal after my French quarter garden. I play regularally everyday. I play multiple times and I looked Everywheres for this restaurant even in community but not there. I do not see it and at all. I've even reset my game on the OS and not there. gameshs needs to fix this soon. Especially since I hate being stuck on a stupid goal when you can't do it till you have to do something before. I'm stuck and this is retarded gameshs.
User avatar
Jaki Birch
 
Posts: 3441
Joined: Fri Jan 26, 2007 3:16 am

Post » Mon Jul 16, 2012 10:37 pm

Moderator, can you help?
User avatar
Lory Da Costa
 
Posts: 3642
Joined: Fri Dec 15, 2006 12:30 pm

Post » Mon Jul 16, 2012 10:38 pm

I'm stuck on this task and it's driving me mental - please help
User avatar
neil slattery
 
Posts: 3494
Joined: Wed May 16, 2007 4:57 am

Post » Mon Jul 16, 2012 5:41 pm

Howdy guys! Thanks for all your posts about this issue!

I will be sure to include your information in my report. Hopefully the item will appear soon!

User avatar
Allison C
 
Posts: 3591
Joined: Mon Dec 18, 2006 11:02 am

Post » Mon Jul 16, 2012 3:28 pm

It's there now
User avatar
Paul Rice
 
Posts: 3674
Joined: Thu Jun 14, 2007 11:51 am

Post » Tue Jul 17, 2012 1:10 am

Mine is there now, I built it, BUT now it says it is not connected to a road no matter where I place it.
User avatar
Monika Fiolek
 
Posts: 3548
Joined: Tue Jun 20, 2006 6:57 pm

Post » Mon Jul 16, 2012 2:31 pm

That happened to me as well so I swapped it places with another business and it worked. Hope that helps.
User avatar
Emily Martell
 
Posts: 3607
Joined: Sun Dec 03, 2006 7:41 am

Post » Mon Jul 16, 2012 7:12 pm

That happened to me as well so I swapped it places with another business and it worked. Hope that helps.
I would be curious to know if this works for anyone else!

User avatar
Valerie Marie
 
Posts: 3652
Joined: Wed Aug 15, 2007 10:29 am


Return to CityVille