best browser to use? for castleville

Post » Sat May 18, 2013 5:58 pm

I have windows 8 and I have tried all browsers. went back to ie10 because it was working great again, now the same glitches, telling me to update flash (when I don't need to etc) they all seem to work great in the beginning but then eventually start freezing and giving me messages about flash not working or confusing me about the difference between embedded browser and to take one of them off(chrome). chrome and firefox worked best for a while, but then failed again. I use 64 bit windows 8 but use browsers on desktop and not on metro tiles because they don't work well. thanks
Kortknee Bell

Post » Sat May 18, 2013 2:03 pm

Use Waterfox. it is a 64bit and I have been using for many months now and no longer have crashes.
Steven Hardman

Post » Sat May 18, 2013 9:27 pm

Waterfox. It doesn't crash, or at least once in a blue moon.
Kelly Osbourne Kelly

Post » Sat May 18, 2013 9:47 pm

I agree with the above - Waterfox is awesome for Castleville! I don't really like it for other things, but it is definitely the best I've found for this game.
Jon O

Post » Sat May 18, 2013 10:04 pm

Waterfox is memory hog try looking up Nightly
Joey Bel

Post » Sat May 18, 2013 11:42 am

Waterfox worked better for awhile, then it started dying just as much as the others. There is something very wrong on the gameshs side of this game. I constantly get cpu performance messages when I play the game, on Google. I went back to that because gameshs said it worked the best for their game. It makes my computer work very hard for it though. lol
Alexxxxxx

Post » Sun May 19, 2013 12:13 am

I'm using Google Chrome and it does really well. If it stops working well, I will check out Waterfox. Google Chrome works really slow with my local televison news station that I check every day, and Internet Explorer, after a couple of months, wouldn't do much of anything, I have uninstalled it actually.